When I wrote the last post about a huge snowfall in Virginia I imagined that it would be the last time I may see snow like that here. (As Uncle Pete told me today, that was the biggest snowfall in 50 years). Well...that has turned out not to be the case. Starting Friday morning and ending Saturday night was the biggest snowfall in 100 years. I'm not sure exactly how much we got, but I think it was over 2 feet. Matt didn't go to work on Friday for fear that he might get stuck coming home and they have already announced that the Federal Government is closed tomorrow - yah! The metro is still not running above ground and the metro buses are not even running.
Where's Daddy's car?
After a short trip to the grocery store, Matt declared that the roads were not safe enough for us to make it to our super bowl party so we've created our own party here at our pad:
humm, I get to eat dinner in front of the TV, cool :)
Not bad for a party planned in a few hours :)
Now for the title of the blog post: Anna is not so sure what she thinks of the snow this time around. She was sure that she didn't want to go outside while it was still snowing. And today she wasn't really begging to go outside, but I made her give it a try. She liked it sometimes: checking out the snow, toddling around, helping Daddy shovel:
but other times her rating was less than favorable:
Anna looks like a Peanuts character, dwarfed behind the snow-swallowed car. Wariness of blizzards is a sign of intelligence. And those nachos look delicious by the way.
ReplyDelete